The organization

Le Deuxième Regard is a network comprised of women and men whose aim is to challenge gender stereotypes in cinema and fight for gender equality in the film industry.

 

Films promote a certain vision of the world, lifestyles and relationships between women and men. They do not escape class or gender-based determinisms. We believe there is no such thing as a “feminine” style of directing, and we’re not essentialists. All artists express themselves using their education, influences, and perspectives on the world based on their social status. We are interested in feminine and masculine representations and wish to shine a light on the women working in film who, to this day, remain underrepresented.

 

Le Deuxième Regard was founded in 2013, with the “Charter for the Equality of Women and Men in the Film Industry”, signed by Aurélie Filippetti (then Minister of Culture), Najat Vallaud Belkacem (then Minister of Women’s Rights), Frédérique Bredin (President of the CNC) and Véronique Cayla (President of Arte and patron of our association).

 

Le Deuxième Regard’s ambition is to raise awareness and initiate projects. It is a think tank representing a source of possibilities for the film industry. We wish to be thought-provoking and hope our work will allow for discoveries and new vocations!

FOUNDERS

DELPHYNE BESSE

JULIE BILLY

BÉRÉNICE VINCENT

TEAM

DELPHYNE BESSE

International sales and acquisitions – Urban distribution international

ANNA CIENNIK

Industry coordinator – Les Arcs European Film Festival, story editor

MIKAËL GLUSCHANKOF

Cofounder of Agence PMS² 

BÉRÉNICE VINCENT

Head of International Sales – Les films du Losange

PARTNERS

Ministere2

SACD

logo50

L’association

Le Deuxième Regard est un réseau qui vise à soulever les stéréotypes de genre dans le cinéma, et milite pour l’égalité femmes-hommes dans l’industrie.

 

Le cinéma fait la promotion d’une certaine vision du monde, d’un mode de vie et des rapports femmes-hommes. Il n’échappe pas à certaines déterminations de sexe ou de classe. Nous pensons qu’il n’y a pas d’écriture ou de mise en scène « féminine », notre conception n’est pas essentialiste. Chaque artiste s’exprime avec son éducation, ses influences, son regard sur le monde à partir de la place qu’il occupe. Nous nous intéressons aux représentations du féminin et du masculin, et nous souhaitons mettre en lumière le travail des femmes du secteur, encore faiblement représentées.

 

Le Deuxième Regard est né en 2013 avec la signature d’une Charte pour l’Egalité entre les femmes et les hommes dans le cinéma, signée par Aurélie Filippetti (alors Ministre de la Culture), Najat Vallaud Belkacem (alors Ministre des Droits des Femmes), Frédérique Bredin (Présidente du CNC) et Véronique Cayla (Présidente d’Arte et Marraine de l’association).

 

Le Deuxième Regard mène une politique d’information et d’initiatives, il agit comme un laboratoire d’idées, et constitue une force de propositions pour l’industrie. Nous souhaitons encourager une réflexion, nous espérons que notre travail permettra des découvertes et de nouvelles vocations !

LES FONDATRICES

DELPHYNE BESSE

JULIE BILLY

BÉRÉNICE VINCENT

BUREAU

DELPHYNE BESSE – Co-présidente

JULIE BILLY – Co-présidente

LAURENCE LASCARY – Co-présidente

ISABEL MERCIER – Trésorière

MIKAËL GLUSCHANKOF – Secrétaire Général

CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION

Cécile Aubert

Priscilla Bertin

Delphyne Besse

Julie Billy

Béatrice Boursier

Sandrine Brauer

Anna Ciennik

Tonie Marshall

Judith Nora

Céline Sciamma

Marion Tharaud

Agathe Valentin

Harold Valentin

Bérénice Vincent

Rebecca Zlotowski

PARTENAIRES

Ministere2

SACD

logo50